Wednesday September 03, 2014

Yorkton Music Festival Award Winners


Individual Band Awards

 -  -

(Woodwinds, Brass, Percussion & Strings)

Back row: Belen Reed, Zoe Flaman, Kira Ring, Christopher Kostyshyn, Suun Shin, Sarah Walker, Mia Cottenie, Alex Cottenie. Front Row: Susanna Reed, Nyla Dierker, Chance Rurak, Andrew Ross, Hayley Polochek, Jaidyn Katzell, Grace Malinowski. Missing: Chance Rurak, Chelte Young, Reed Wishneutski, Morgan Fleury, Kate Jackson.

Individual Piano Awards

 -  -

Back Row: Devynne McIntyre, Jaylen Dietz, Elizabeth Hansen, Ziyi Wang, Elizabeth Reid, Kaitlyn Kitzan, Kate Martin, Suun Shin, Addison Wiebe, Madison Leister, Leia Zulyniak, Brandy Palmer. Middle Row: Zoe Flaman, Breanna Janzen, Andrea Stickwood, Hannah Surjik, Jaidyn Katzell, Rebekah Richards, Tyler Walker, Ivan Fedek, Jakob Surjik. Front Row: Trystan Thorsteinson, Signy Thorsteinson, Caroline Richards, Mariana Stickwood, Angela Fetsch, Evan Richards, Tryggvi Thorsteinson, Maysen Zawada, Jon Fetsch, Sarah Walker. Missing: Sean Thompson, Matthew Linsley, Kennedy Koshuluk, Julia Breitkreuz, Chad Young, Alexis Guy, Amy Schmalz, Ben Young, Abby Fitchner, Chelte Young. Chloe Toma, Jaron Weinmaster, Macy Burkell, Kennedy Kosheluk.

Ensemble Awards

 -  -

Back row: Hannah Shivak, Kate Martin, Alex Flaman, Skye Morrison, Shayla Myers, Anastasia Fedchenko, Amber Mehling, Taylor Schindel, Alexis Popowich, Madison Leister. Front Row: Susanna Reed, Belen Reed, Tyler Walker, Evan Richards, Rebekah Richards, Jaidyn Katzell, Zoe Flaman, Kayleigh Payne, Lena Payne. Missing: Emily Brouillare, Jayne Hearn, Morgan Fleury, Tori Steimachowich, Kellen Matthews, McKenna Omiecinski, Ziyi Wang, Elizabeth Hansen, Hailey Kaspik, Mikayla Smith, Keyan Waslenchuk, Rena Stamatinos, Hayley Lepowick, Julia Breikreutz.

Individual Vocal Awards

 -  -

Casandra Danylk, Katie Morgan, Elizabeth Reid, Kate Martin, Sarah Walker, Jonathan Fetsch, Kayleigh Payne. Missing: Lena Payne, Macy Washenfelder, Jamie Farrell, Morgan Thorley, Hayley Lepowick, Sarah Gutek, Joseph Sliva.



NOTE: To post a comment in the new commenting system you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo, OpenID. You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Yorkton This Week welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

blog comments powered by Disqus



Lost your password?