Monday November 24, 2014

Junior citizens


The Saskatchewan Weekly Newspapers Association, in partnership with SaskPower, and the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, is pleased to announce the 2014 recipients of the Junior Citizen of the Year Award.

Of the 47 nominations received, four Saskatchewan youth were selected to receive the award and will be presented with a $3,000 scholarship to further their post secondary education.

The four recipients selected are:

Kaitlyn Budzak, Regina, Age 18

Morgan Fast, Swift Current, Age 17

Summer Michel-Stevenson, Pelican Narrows, Age 17

Melissa Whelpton, Moosomin, Age 17

Her Honour the Honourable Vaughn Solomon Schofield, Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan, will present the awards at a ceremony at Government House in Regina at 2:00 p.m. on June 26.

A list of winners and more information on this award can be found at



NOTE: To post a comment in the new commenting system you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo, OpenID. You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Yorkton This Week welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Quick Vote

Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.



Lost your password?