SaskBarley announces results of the 2019 Director election

The Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission (SaskBarley) announced recently the results of its fall 2019 election.
There were four candidates running for three positions on the Board. The successful candidates are incumbent Keith Rueve (Muenster) and newcomers Glenn Wright (Vanscoy) and Matt Enns (Rosthern).
There were 2305 separate votes cast for eligible candidates, from 946 ballots received (280 electronic and 666 verified paper ballots).
The Directors’ terms will start following the SaskBarley annual general meeting (AGM), which will be held Monday, January 13, 2020 at 2:45PM at TCU Place in Saskatoon.
They will be joining four existing Directors on the Board: Chair Jason Skotheim, Vice-Chair Brent Johnson and Allen Kuhlmann.
Registered producers are encouraged to attend the SaskBarley AGM Monday, January 13, 2020 at 2:45PM at TCU Place in Saskatoon. Registration begins at 11:00AM, followed by lunch at 11:30AM, the SaskWheat AGM at noon and a keynote speaker at 1:45PM. See a full agenda at

article continues below
© Copyright Yorkton This Week


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Yorkton This Week welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus