30th Annual Saskatchewan Tourism Awards Celebrated

askatchewan’s tourism sector honoured businesses and individuals at the 30th annual Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence Gala, which was celebrated in Saskatoon on April 11 at TCU Place.
“This is a special occasion celebrating the 30th annual Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence,” Minister Responsible for Tourism Saskatchewan Gene Makowsky said. “The Government of Saskatchewan extends congratulations to the award recipients and finalists, and to the Tourism Builders honoured. Their hard work contributes to authentic, remarkable visitor experiences that make Saskatchewan a great place to visit.”
“Tourism Saskatchewan is exceedingly proud of the effort that has made the Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence a 30-year success story,” Tourism Saskatchewan CEO Mary Taylor-Ash said. “We take even greater pride in the work of our industry. These awards showcase tourism operators and businesses that epitomize hospitality and leadership. They inspire others to dream big and pursue their goals with unwavering determination. Tourism Saskatchewan is delighted to celebrate their achievements.”
The winners of the Saskatchewan Tourism Awards of Excellence for 2018 are:
• Rookie of the Year Award
Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club
Wheatland Express, Cudworth/Wakaw
• Service Excellence Award
Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce
Harvest Eatery, Shaunavon
• Tourism Employee of the Year Award
Sponsored by Harvard Broadcasting
Brenda Peterson, Parks Canada, Grasslands National Park
• Tourism Employer of the Year Award
Sponsored by Regina Airport Authority
Gold Eagle Casino, Saskatchewan Indian Gaming Authority, North Battleford
• Gil Carduner Marketing Award
Sponsored by Phoenix Group
Kinder Surprises Antiques, Davidson
• Fred Heal Tourism Ambassador Award
Sponsored by Wanuskewin Heritage Park
Watrous Manitou Marketing Group, Watrous
• Travel Media Award
Sponsored by Vendasta
Robin and Arlene Karpan, Saskatoon
• Indigenous Tourism Experience Award
Sponsored by Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies
Wanuskewin Heritage Park, Saskatoon
• Community Event of the Year Award
Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Arts Board
Taste of Maple Creek Festival, Maple Creek
• Marquee Event of the Year Award
Sponsored by CTV
2018 WBSC Junior Men’s World Softball Championship, Prince Albert
• Business of the Year Award (Under 20 Full-time Employees)
Sponsored by the Saskatchewan Indian Gaming Authority
Over the Hill Orchards and Winery, Lumsden
• Business of the Year Award (More than 20 Full-time Employees)
Sponsored by Insightrix Research
Regina Exhibition Association Limited, Regina
• Tourism Builder Award
Sponsored by Tourism Saskatchewan
Randy Fernets, Saskatoon Scott Ford, Saskatoon Shann Gowan, Swift Current
Detailed information on each category winner is available at www.Industry.TourismSaskatchewan.com.

article continues below
© Copyright Yorkton This Week


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Yorkton This Week welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

City Ops POLL

Should the City of Yorkton replace the contaminated Public Works building with a new $20 million City Operations Centre?

or  view results