History Corner - Rural Municipality of Cana # 214 1945 Members of Council

From left to right: Norman Roebuck, Division 1, J. Vanko, Division 2, F. Besler, Division 3, J. Stachura, Division 4, Harry Buckle, Reeve, B.A. MacKinnon, Secretary Treasurer, S. Beres, Division 5, and M. Varga, Division 6. The Rural Municipality of Cana was incorporated December 13, 1909. Source: Norman Roebuck Fonds, City of Yorkton Archives
This History Corner originally ran in the Sept. 23, 2009 edition of Yorkton This Week.
Terri Lefebvre-Prince

article continues below
© Copyright Yorkton This Week


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Yorkton This Week welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus